Buc-ee’s convenience store

Standard

When we were still in Pennsylvania, I was wondering what type of gas station/convenience store chains there would be in Texas. Growing up in the northeast, I was fiercely loyal to Wawa and Sheetz, and would miss them terribly after the move.

I starting searching online for what kinds of stores we would encounter down in Houston, and Buc-ee’s was the top hit. I was reading the website and newspaper articles about this chain, and there was a lot of hype about the beaver.

During the planning of the trip, I told my dad that we had to make a stop at a Buc-ees. Once we had crossed over the Texas state line, Derek and I went ahead at the 75 mph limit (woah!) to get to our apartment early. Dad, pulling the trailer, had to stay at about 60 mph. He decided to stop for lunch at a Buc-ee’s. I got a call from dad after he left, and he said, “Holy smokes.”

I have to admit, I am glad that the hype was warranted. Dad said that it was unbelievable inside. The floors were clean enough to eat off of (it was voted #1 cleanest restroom in America) and there were 96, count ’em, 96 gas pumps.

So now Derek and I were even more excited to experience Buc-ee’s during our day trip to Galveston. (There is a Buc-ee’s on the way to the beach.)

When we got there, we were not disappointed, but dad was. This station had only 56 pumps! Ha!

We entered the store and there was so much to look at and purchase! You could do your Christmas shopping there for the whole family!

After leaving the store, I have come to the conclusion that things really are bigger in Texas!

Buc-ee's_1

 

Buc-ee's_2

Buc-ee's

Buc-ee's_3

Buc-ee's_12

Buc-ee's_11

Buc-ee's_7

Buc-ee's_14

Buc-ee's_10

Leave a Reply

