NFL Broadcast

Standard

 

I love football. I am a third generation NY Giants fan. I have bled blue from birth. In fact, I was born during the first game of the season, Sept 5. My mom had the game on the TV in her room, and she says it made it an easy labor. She was screaming more at the TV than she was at the labor pains. The Giants were playing against the Redskins that night, and the Giants won. A fan was born.

I had the Giants vs. Cowboys game on two weekends ago. During the half-time show, I noticed that they were broadcasting from Discovery Green in Houston. My jaw dropped. For an agonizing few minutes, I went back and forth in my head deciding to go to Discovery Green or not on a whim. It was an easy decision, really.

When we arrived, the men hosting NFL FOX Sunday were in their private trailers, but the game was on two large screens on either side of the stage. Surrounded by a bunch of Cowboys fans, we watched as the Giants won the game in the last second. Way more fun than if I had just been on my couch by myself!

And then the game ended, and we watched the guys file into their seats. Michael Strahan, Howie Long, Jimmy Johnson, Terry Bradshaw and Curt Menefee. Men that I’ve basically grown up watching every weekend.

I was so utterly excited to see Michael Strahan, being a Giants fan of course.

The broadcast only lasted for a few minutes. The guys turned around and waved to the crowd, and I got some great pictures. Only a few minutes, but a day I will never forget!

The reason why NFL FOX Sunday broadcasted from Houston during the opening week of football is because Houston is hosting the Super Bowl this year. Months ago I created a Texas bucket list. One of the items on the list was “Attend a Super Bowl event.” I can technically cross this off the list now.

FOX NFL broadcast_27

FOX NFL broadcast_39

FOX NFL broadcast_41

FOX NFL broadcast_42

FOX NFL broadcast_46

FOX NFL broadcast_47

 

Leave a Reply

