McGovern Centennial Gardens

Standard

I discovered McGovern Centennial Gardens within Hermann Park by accident.

I usually park in the same lot each time I go to Hermann Park, but one particular day that lot was full, so I had to drive around to the other side of the park to find another lot. I was walking along the trail, and stumbled into the entrance for these gardens.

I did not have my camera that day, because I was not intending on seeing anything new. I was fairly mad by the time I had looked around the whole garden, because there was so much to photograph! So two weeks later, I went again with my camera in tow.

I’m still in awe that there are flowers pretty much year round here! I will never tire of photographing flowers and plants!

Here are some photos:

McGovern Centennial Gardens_9

McGovern Centennial Gardens

McGovern Centennial Gardens_39

McGovern Centennial Gardens_34

McGovern Centennial Gardens_32

McGovern Centennial Gardens_26

McGovern Centennial Gardens_24

McGovern Centennial Gardens_20

McGovern Centennial Gardens_17

McGovern Centennial Gardens_16

 

Leave a Reply

